Music & Dance for Healing

Code: ISP-LSX101C

Dates: July 11, 2022 - July 15, 2022

Time: 2:00 pm for 3 Hours

Course: 2pm (PT) / 5pm (ET) / 6pm (AT)

Ceremony was given to help us engage the world around us, bringing balance and harmony to to circumstances that too often spin out of control. One expression of this “good medicine” is music and dance. Through our songs and our steps we can experience healing and bring healing to others. This is a gift of Creator. In this course we will look at the use of music and dance in Scripture and in various Indigenous Nations across Turtle Island. We will then look at how we can incorporate these healing ceremonies in our own contexts.