TEG Award

Thoughtful, Engaged & Generous Leadership Award

The Vancouver School of Theology is delighted to announce the details of a significant new leadership award. The VST Principal’s T-E-G Award (thoughtful, engaged and generous) is a distinguished award for leading practitioners in the Christian faith to be nominated and recognized by VST for their contributions.

The VST Principal’s T-E-G Award is not restricted to alumni or affiliates of VST, but rather is an expression of VST’s stature in the wider community, with a strong and growing reputation for leadership development, innovation and change.

This award is intended to have a continuous presence in the community, through the annual support of its founding donors and others who also recognize the importance of the VST Principal’s T-E-G Award. For 2019, this award will be at least $3,000 as a result of other contributions already received. Annual contributions and those earmarked to endow this award will be gratefully accepted.

Along with the financial acknowledgement, the recipient(s) will be invited to assume an active presence with VST in leadership initiatives.  The VST Principal’s T-E-G Award will be presented as part of the annual convocation ceremony in May (May 13, 2019).

Nominations for the inaugural recipient of the VST Principal’s T-E-G Award are welcome. They should be received by March 30, 2019. The award is open to all full-time ministry leaders within the first ten-years of full-time employment. Candidates will be known for their exemplary leadership and contributions in Christian ministry for the 21st Century, reflecting the virtues of thoughtful, engaged and generous in keeping with the mission of VST.  Nominations should be directed to the VST Principal’s Office – klee@vst.edu.  Successful recipients may receive this award once.

Nominations should include an overview of the candidate’s ministry contributions and community impact, as well as a biography. In addition, all nominations should be accompanied by a minimum of three (3) letters of endorsement. Successful candidates will be selected by a committee including the Chair of the VST Board of Directors, VST Chancellor, VST Vice- Principal and the VST Principal. Ministry experts external to VST may also be called upon for input.

View media release.